The following scholarships and awards are presented at the Annual Celebration of Excellence Evening. The exception is the Brophy Scholarship, which is presented at the first assembly for the year.
  • The Emmanuel College Scholarship is awarded to a Year 8 student from each campus and provides payment of school fees from Years 9-12. Awardees are decided on the basis of performance in the testing conducted with Grade 6 students prior to their entry to the College and theirYear 7 achievement data.
  • The David Templeton Scholarship, awarded to a Year 8 student at St Paul’s Campus, was established in 2000 in memory of alumnus David Templeton. A key criteria for this award is leadership potential.
  • The B J Brophy Scholarship, awarded to the Dux of the College, is determined by the highest ATAR score for the relevant Year 12 cohort. For many years funds provided by B J Brophy supported this scholarship, which provides a sum of $1,000.00 per annum for 3 years of undergraduate study.
  • The Marianist Award, established by the Marianist founders of the College, recognises outstanding leadership, dedicated service and excellence in a student.


  • The B Gene Stiger Memorial Award celebrates excellence in Vocational Education and Training and is presented to a final year student who is pursuing a career pathway in a VET field.
  • The Anna Romita Performing Arts Award provides support for a student who has displayed excellence in Performing Arts, to pursue further studies in this field.
  • The Margaret Jean Warner Memorial Scholarship supports the education of a senior Sudanese student. It was established from the estate of Margaret Warner, a past member of staff.

St Paul's Campus

423 Blackshaws Road Altona North VIC 3025 Australia

Notre Dame Campus

2-40 Foxwood Drive Point Cook VIC 3030 Australia